Brooklyn - Musiklageret

Chaka Khan ‎– Destiny

Normal pris 40,00 kr


Warner Bros. Records ‎– 925 425-1, Warner Bros. Records ‎– WX45
Vinyl, LP, Album

TracklistHide Credits

A1 Love Of A Lifetime
Backing Vocals – Chaka Khan, Mark StevensBass, Guitar [Additional] – Marcus MillerDrums – Fred MaherEngineer [Assisting] – Bruce Robbins, Ed Garcia*, Iris Cohen, Steve Boyer, Steven Carthy, Wayne WarneckeGuitar – Nick MorochKeyboards [Additional] – David LeboltMixed By – John "Tokes" Potoker*Producer – Arif MardinProducer, Arranged By, Synthesizer, Programmed By, Music By – David GamsonProducer, Backing Vocals, Music By, Lyrics By – Green GartsideProgrammed By [Additional Synthesizer Programming] – Jason Miles (2), Michael ColinaRecorded By – Ray BardaniRecorded By [Drums] – John PotokerSaxophone [Alto & Solo] – Bob GaySaxophone [Tenor] – Scott GilmanSupervised By [Project Supervisor] – Phillip Namanworth*Trumpet – Matthew Cornish*
A2 Earth To Mickey
Arranged By – Reggie GriffinBacking Vocals – Chaka Khan, Mark Stevens, Sandra St. VictorEngineer [Assisting] – Ed Garcia*, Ellen FittonProducer, Arranged By, Edited By [Special Effects Editing] – Arif MardinRecorded By, Mixed By – Michael O'ReillySupervised By [Project Supervisor] – Phillip Namanworth*Synthesizer, Keyboards, Guitar, Rap [Mickey's Rap Performed By] – Reggie GriffinWritten-By – Charlie Singleton
A3 Watching The World
Backing Vocals – Chaka KhanBacking Vocals [Additional] – Mark StevensBass – Pino PalladinoDrums [Additional Drum Sounds] – David RosenbergDrums, Backing Vocals – Phil CollinsEngineer [Assisting] – Mike Ging, Paul Gommershall*Guitar – Dan Huff*Mixed By [Mix Assistant] – Ed Garcia*Producer, Arranged By [Horns] – Arif MardinProducer, Arranged By, Conductor, Synthesizer [Additional], Sequenced By – Joe MardinRecorded By [Additional] – Simon SullivanRecorded By [Phil Collins Segment] – Hugh PadghamRecorded By, Mixed By – Michael O'ReillySaxophone [Tenor] – Michael BreckerSupervised By [Project Supervisor] – Phillip Namanworth*Synthesizer, Programmed By – David LeboltTrombone – Tom MaloneTrumpet – John Faddis*, Marvin Stamm, Michael Mossman*, Randy BreckerWritten-By – John Lang (2), Richard Page, Steve George
A4 The Other Side Of The World
Engineer [Assisting] – Mike Ross*, Philip Castellano*, Steve MacMillan, Steven CarthyProducer – Arif MardinProducer, Synthesizer – Robbie BuchananRecorded By [Re-recorded By] – Rod HuiRecorded By [Re-recorded By], Remix – Michael O'ReillyRecorded By, Mixed By – Jack Joseph PuigWritten-By – B. A. Robertson, Michael Rutherford*
A5 My Destiny
Bass – Anthony JacksonDrums – Steve FerroneEngineer [Assisting] – Acar Key, Craig Vogel, Dave O'Donnell, Ed Garcia*, Steven CarthyGuitar – Randy FredrixMixed By – Eric CalviProducer – Arif MardinProducer, Backing Vocals, Written-By – Chaka KhanProducer, Keyboards, Programmed By – Philippe SaisseSupervised By [Project Supervisor] – Phillip Namanworth*
B1 I Can't Be Loved
Arranged By [Additional Arranging], Sequenced By [Additional Sequencing], Written-By – Glen Ballard, Randy GoodrumBacking Vocals – Cindy Mizelle, Sandra St. VictorConcertmaster [Strings] – Gene OrloffDrums [Drum Sounds] – David RosenbergEngineer [Assisting] – David Harrington*, Ellen Fitton, Ira MacLaughlin*, Stephen Benben, Steven CarthyGuitar – Paul PescoProducer, Arranged By [String Arrangement] – Arif MardinProducer, Arranged By, Sequenced By, Mixed By, Keyboards, Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming], Guitar, Backing Vocals –Reggie GriffinProducer, Arranged By, Sequenced By, Mixed By, Keyboards, Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming], Percussion [Additional] – Joe MardinRecorded By [Additional Recording] – Ed Garcia*, Michael O'Reilly, Rod O'Brian*Recorded By, Mixed By – Rod HuiSupervised By [Project Supervisor] – Phillip Namanworth*
B2 It's You
Backing Vocals – Chaka Khan, Mark Stevens, Sandra St. VictorEngineer [Assisting] – Acar Key, Ed Garcia*, Steven CarthyKeyboards [Additional] – Tony PatlerMixed By – John "Tokes" Potoker*Producer – Arif MardinProducer, Arranged By, Keyboards, Saxophone, Guitar, Programmed By – Reggie GriffinRecorded By – Bob RosaRecorded By [Additional Recording] – Rod Hui, Rod O'Brian*Supervised By [Project Supervisor] – Phillip Namanworth*Written-By – Portia Griffin, Tony Patler
B3 So Close
Backing Vocals – Chaka Khan, Sandra St. VictorDrums – David RosenbergEngineer [Assisting] – Ira MacLaughlin*Guitar – Reb BeachProducer – Arif MardinProducer, Arranged By, Synthesizer [Synthesizer Bass], Keyboards – Beau HillRecorded By [Additional Recording] – Bobby WarnerRecorded By [Re-recorded By], Mixed By – Stephen BenbenSupervised By [Project Supervisor] – Phillip Namanworth*Written-By – M. Levy*, Pam Tillis, R. Feldman*
B4 Tight Fit
Arranged By, Keyboards, Programmed By [Synthesizer Programming] – Joe MardinBacking Vocals – Chaka Khan, Mark Stevens, Sandra St. VictorCoordinator [Production Coordinator] – Jill Dell'AbateDrum Programming – Jimmy BralowerEngineer [Assisting] – Barbara Milne, Craig Vogel, Ed Garcia*, Ellen Fitton, Ernie Wilkins, Jeff Lord-Alge, Rod O'Brian*, Steven CarthyGuitar – Paul PescoProducer – Arif Mardin, Russ TitelmanRecorded By – Chris Lord-Alge, Michael O'ReillyRecorded By [Additional Recording] – Steve PeckRecorded By, Mixed By – Tom Lord-AlgeSaxophone [Alto] – Robert Gay*Supervised By [Project Supervisor] – Phillip Namanworth*Synthesizer [Synthesizer Bass] – Tony PatlerWritten-By – Bunny Sigler, Marvin Morrow
B5 Who's It Gonna Be
Backing Vocals – Mark Stevens, Sandra St. VictorDrum Programming – Bob RileyEngineer [Assisting] – Acar Key, Steve PeckGuitar – Nick MorochProducer – Arif MardinProducer, Arranged By, Synthesizer, Programmed By – Joe MardinRecorded By [Additional Recording By] – Bob Rosa, Ed Garcia*, Jimmy DouglassRecorded By, Mixed By – Michael O'ReillySupervised By [Project Supervisor] – Phillip Namanworth*Synthesizer [Solo] – Reggie GriffinSynthesizer, Programmed By – David LeboltTimbales, Cowbell, Backing Vocals – Chaka KhanWritten-By – Gary Goetzman, Mike Picirillo*
B6 Coltrane Dreams
Drum Programming – Thomas Oldakowski*Drums – Steve FerroneEngineer [Assisting] – Ellen Fitton, Mark PawlowskiProducer, Arranged By, Written-By – Arif MardinProducer, Keyboards – Cengiz YaltkayaProgrammed By [Assistant - Synclavier Programming] – Ken CummingsProgrammed By [Synclavier Programming] – John MahoneyRecorded By [Additional Recording] – Hugo Dwyer, Michael Morongell, Michael O'ReillyRecorded By, Mixed By – Jimmy DouglassSaxophone [Tenor Sax Solo] – Sam RiversSupervised By [Project Supervisor] – Phillip Namanworth*Written-By – Chaka Khan, Julie Mardin